April 30, 2018

BOSTON -- Five members of the Boston University Sailing Team were named to the 2017-2018 All-NEISA Team, which recognizes the most outstanding sailors in the conference over the school year. These individuals were among the top performers at intersectional and championship events in the 2017 Fall and 2018 Spring seasons, and join an exclusive list of exceptional NEISA sailors.

Maia Agerup (QST '20) was named to the All-NEISA Women's Skippers 2nd Team, following a season in which she placed top-five in her division five times at intersectional events. Maia sailed A-Division for the BUDS last fall and transitioned into B-Division when Lydia Grasberger (CAS '18) returned from studying abroad. She ended the 2017-18 season with a seventh-place finish in B-Division at the ICSA Women's National Championship and was on the BUDS' winning team for the first ICSA Women's Team Racing Championship.

Robby Gearon (QST '19) was named to the All-NEISA Coed Skippers 2nd Team. In his junior year, Robby sailed B-Division at every fleet and team racing intersectional throughout the year (with the exception of A-Division at the Coed Dinghy Nationals) and consistently finished among the top seven sailors in his division. 

Meri Harrington (SAR '18) followed up her Honorable Mention All-American Crew recognition from last year with a spot on the All-NEISA Women's Crews 2nd Team this year. Meri sailed with multiple skippers in both women's and coed events in the fall and spring and delivered consistent results at every event, most notably in her win at the first-ever ICSA Women's Team Racing National Championship.

Lexi Pline (COM '19) was named to the All-NEISA Coed Crews 2nd Team. Sailing with Robby Gearon the entire year, she was a consistent performer at all intersectional and championship events throughout her junior seasons and ended the year sailing A-Division at the ICSA Coed Dinghy Nationals.

Caroline Salas (QST '18) spent her final year on the team sailing women's events and earned a place on the All-NEISA Women's Crews 2nd Team. Sailing primarily with Maia Agerup, Caroline sailed consistently throughout the year at women's intersectionals and was on the Lady BUDS' Team Racing National Championship team.